‘Young Manufacturer of the year Award’ 2019 Finalist | First Step Designs Ltd

Best of British shortlist announced: The Manufacturer MX Awards 2019 Finalists!

First Step Designs have been shortlisted for The Manufacturer MX Awards 2019!  First Step Designs will now go head to head with manufacturers across the country for the title of Young Manufacturer of the Year“. The companyis one of the only 5 finalists to be selected for this prestigious award.

Some of Britain’s top manufacturing companies have made it through to the finals of the UK’s largest and most rigorous industry awards programme: The Manufacturer MX Awards (TMMX Awards).

2019 has been a bumper year for entries with a significant number of new companies entering including Aston Martin Red Bull Racing, Weetabix, and commercial printer Bluetree Group, alongside regular participants including Accolade Wines, Domino Printing Group and Tharsus – all vying to win 11 category awards and ultimately the coveted title of Manufacturer of the Year.

The shortlist represents the true diversity of UK manufacturing, ranging from smaller companies like filter and capacitator-maker MPE Ltd and Jotun Paints of Scunthorpe, to mailing machine OEM Pitney Bowes and global aerospace manufacturer Spirit AeroSystems in Prestwick, Scotland. 

Our Director Alex Hancock, said: “We are delighted to have been shortlisted for the Young Manufacturer of the Year Award and are looking forward to the big event.  Best of luck to Adam in the interview leading upto the awards. We all have faith that he will demonstrate our unique approach to design and manufacture. We are going up against some really big names, here to to get shortlisted is already a huge honour”

46 of Britain’s top manufacturing companies have been shortlisted in total for the 11 awards. Amongst these is also AVC Group’s StairBox havebeen shortlisted for Smart Factory 2019 award.

Grace Gilling, Director of Hennik Research who manage the awards said “This year the programme was extremely competitive. The Manufacturer MX Awards are without doubt the toughest and most rigorous in the UK so it really is an incredible achievement to have been shortlisted. Congratulations from all of us at The Manufacturer and on behalf of Institute of Mechanical Engineers!”

Congratulations to the finalists!

Young Manufacturer of the Year 

  • Francisco Neto, Adelphi Group of Companies
  • Bharath Karumuri, Associated Dental Products Ltd
  • Adam Taylor, First Step Designs
  • Corrie Mayne, Honda UK Manufacturing
  • Benjamin Briguglio, IMI Precision
  • Sagar Depala, Jaguar Land Rover
  • Gordon Steele, Spirit AeroSystems
  • Calvin Wakeford, Tharsus

The winners will be announced at TMMX Awards Ceremony & Gala Dinner on 14 November in Liverpool

www.themanufacturermxawards.com @TMMXAwards 

Press Enquiries to: 

Nick Peters, Editorial Director, The Manufacturer

E: [email protected] T: 020 7202 4897